The Maastricht Mystique

Home Correspondence The Maastricht Mystique

Even an expert must be mystified by the legal structures of the European Union Parliament and the European Commission. The EU Parliament has roughly 620 deputies, elected every five years from 15 Western European states. Voters from ElU countries have no decision over the election of other countries' deputies . . .

Subscribers Only

Subscribe now to access the full article and gain access to other exclusive features.

Already a subscriber? Sign in here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.